top of page

ITIL® 2011 Service Transition (ST)

ITIL® Intermediate Certifications: Service Lifecycle Module

DURATION: 32 hours (4 days)


An ITIL® Foundation certificate and preferably two years work experience in an IT Service  Management environment.

Course Description

ITIL® is comprised of five core publications: Service Strategy, Service Design, Service Transition, Service Operations and Continual Service Improvement, promoting alignment with the business as well as improving operational efficiency. The official ITIL® qualification scheme describes two streams, the Service Lifecycle Stream and the Service Capability stream.

The Service Lifecycle stream focuses on ITIL® practices within the Service Lifecycle context. The prime focus is the Lifecycle itself as well as the process and practice elements used within it.

The Service Capability stream is for those who wish to obtain an in depth understanding of ITIL® processes and roles. Attention to the Service Lifecycle is illustrated as part of the curriculum but the primary focus is the on the process activities, execution and use throughout the Service Lifecycle.

The ITIL® ST (Service Transition) course is part of the ITIL® Intermediate Lifecycle certification stream. The course prepares candidates to take the ITIL® Service Transition Intermediate exam as well as proving valuable knowledge that can be implemented in the workplace.

Course Objectives

At the end of this course, you will learn:


  • Service Transition principles

  • Change Management within Service Transition

  • Implementation and Improvement concepts

  • Service Transition Activities and Processes

  • Designing supporting systems, especially the Service Portfolio

  • Technology Considerations

  • Management of Cultural change, risks and value


Upon successfully achieving the ITIL® Service Transition certificate, students earn 3 credits in the ITIL® qualification scheme.

Project Management Institute - Professional Development Units (PDUs) = 28

Who Should Attend

CIOs, CTOs, managers, supervisory staff, team leaders, designers, architects, planners, IT consultants, IT audit managers and IT security managers who require a detailed understanding of the ITIL® Service Transition phase of the ITIL® core Lifecycle and the affected processes, functions and activities and their application

ITIL Intermediate Training Philippines

ITIL® is a registered trade mark of AXELOS Limited, used under permission of AXELOS Limited. All rights reserved.
The Swirl logo™ is a trade mark of AXELOS Limited, used under permission of AXELOS Limited. All rights reserved.

The ITIL® Licensed Affiliate logo is a trade mark of AXELOS Limited, used under permission of AXELOS Limited. All rights reserved.

Phoenix One Knowledge Solutions Inc. is a Licensed Affiliate Partner of Quint Wellington Redwood to deliver the full suite of ITIL® training & certification in Philippines.

bottom of page