top of page

ITIL® 2011 Managing Across the Lifecycle (MALC)

ITIL® Expert Certification

DURATION: 40 hours (5 days)


An ITIL® Foundation certificate and a minimum of 15 credits earned through the formal Service  Lifecycle stream or Service Capability stream qualifications.

Course Description

ITIL® is comprised of five core publications: Service Strategy, Service Design, Service Transition, Service Operations and Continual Service Improvement, promoting alignment with the business as well as improving operational efficiency. The official ITIL® qualification scheme describes two streams, the Service Lifecycle Stream and the Service Capability stream.

The Service Lifecycle stream focuses on ITIL®practices within the Service Lifecycle context. The prime focus is the Lifecycle itself as well as the process and practice elements used within it.

The Service Capability stream is for those who wish to obtain an in depth understanding of ITIL® processes and roles. Attention to the Service Lifecycle is illustrated as part of the curriculum but the primary focus is the on the process activities, execution and use throughout the Service Lifecycle.

The ITIL® MALC (Managing Across the Lifecycle) course offers candidates the ability to achieve the ITIL® Expert certification upon passing the ITIL® Managing Across the Lifecycle exam. The course prepares candidates to take the ITIL® Managing Across the Lifecycle Intermediate exam as well as providing valuable knowledge that can be implemented in the workplace. This
certification completes the ITIL® Intermediate Lifecycle and Capability streams by focusing on the knowledge required to implement and manage the necessary skills associated with the use of the Service Lifecycle.

Course Objectives

Upon successful completion candidates can expect to gain competencies in the following:

  • Key concepts of the Service Lifecyle

  • Communication and stakeholder management

  • Integrating Service Management processes across the Service Lifecycle

  • Managing service across the Service Lifecycle

  • Governance and organization

  • Measurement

  • Implementing and improving Service Management capability

In addition, the training for this qualification should include preparation and a mock examination opportunity.


Upon successfully achieving the ITIL® Managing Across the Lifecycle certificate, students earn 5 credits in the ITIL® qualification scheme.

Project Management Institute - Professional Development Units (PDUs) = 35

Who Should Attend

CIOs, CTOs, managers, supervisory staff, team leaders, designers, architects, planners, IT consultants, IT audit managers and IT security managers who require a detailed understanding of, or who are involved in managing services across different lifecycle phases.

ITIL ExpertTraining Philippines

ITIL® is a registered trade mark of AXELOS Limited, used under permission of AXELOS Limited. All rights reserved.
The Swirl logo™ is a trade mark of AXELOS Limited, used under permission of AXELOS Limited. All rights reserved.

The ITIL® Licensed Affiliate logo is a trade mark of AXELOS Limited, used under permission of AXELOS Limited. All rights reserved.

Phoenix One Knowledge Solutions Inc. is a Licensed Affiliate Partner of Quint Wellington Redwood to deliver the full suite of ITIL® training & certification in Philippines.

bottom of page